Please note that the video and photographic materials are for insight into Hannes Langolf's previous works (with Verve 18 and others) and do not demonstrate what will be explored in this creation laboratory.

HANNES LANGOLF

If_not_now | Creation Laboratory

 

May 27 to 31 and June 3 to 7 | 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.  

(please note May 28th schedule is 1:30pm to 5:30pm)

June 8 - Rehearsal and Presentation

Place: Édifice Wilder | École de danse contemporaine de Montréal

Studio : TBC

Rate: DAC pro - $359 | Visiting pro - $407 | Standard - $478 (taxes not included)

*This workshop is reimbursable (40% of the total cost) through the RQD Dancer Training Support Program for admissible RQD members.

Creation laboratory description:

If_not_now

We will celebrate research and experimentation, so that we can outshine our state of knowing with an endeavour to forage for new ideas.

 

I’m curious how urgency of decision making can become a creative force, how we connect our own human stories to a theme of wider relevance and how we navigate as individuals through the process of a group without losing the focus on the singular narrative.

 

My creative processes are always deeply shaped by the people I am working with. Our practice will be driven by a desire to push and explore the body whilst preserving its power of communication, teetering the line between the concrete and the abstract. With this physical drive at its base, we will also travel through theatrical scenarios, voice work, text, and imagery to deepen context, purpose and relevance.

 

How can bravery be a catalyst for joy and how far can we take the thrill and impulse of immediate action? What are the boundaries that inhibit us from fulfilling an aspiration, ultimately lead us to regret, and weaken our connection to others?  If anything, It’s important to break the rules. If not now, when?

Biography:

Throughout his career, Hannes has worked and collaborated with numerous artists and companies throughout Europe. These names include William Forsythe, Angelin Preljocaj, Wayne McGregor, Akram Khan, Fabulous Beast and Punchdrunk to name a few.

 

In 2007 he joined DV8 Physical Theatre to be part of the original cast of the critically acclaimed stage productions "To Be Straight With You" (2007-2009, nominated for an Olivier Award) and “Can We Talk About This?” (2010-2012), both conceived and directed by Lloyd Newson. In 2014, Hannes was appointed DV8’s Creative Associate for the production “JOHN”, in which he also played the title role. He is currently involved in the re-creation of DV8’s ENTER ACHILLES, produced by Rambert and Sadler’s Wells.

 

As independent choreographer he has created work for The London Eye Company, Munich Dance Festival, London Contemporary Dance School and VERVE amongst others. He has recently choreographed and directed two full-length productions: “DANDELION” (with Ermira Goro for The Onassis Cultural Center in Athens), and “UNRUHE” (for and with the Susanne Linke Dance Company).

 

He is a sought after teacher and workshop leader working internationally across dance, physical theatre and vocal/text work and is committed to exchanging ideas and supporting new talent.

 

Hannes is part of a selected collective of 50 international artists from 29 different countries that had the unique opportunity to spend a 10-week intensive period with David Zambrano in Costa Rica in 2010. He has integrated the philosophies of “Flying-Low” and “Passing Through” in his own artistic work and teachings.

Hannes is also a certified Yoga teacher and has completed his Teacher Training under the guidance of Cat Alip-Douglas at the renowned Sangyé Yoga School in London.

 

In 2015, Hannes was nominated as one of the 100 most influential and innovative people working across Britain’s creative industries by The Hospital Club London.

 

Visit www.hanneslangolf.com for more information.

Follow us

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

​© 2019 Danse à la Carte

Veuillez noter que les vidéos et les photos ci-dessus sont un aperçu du travail de Hannes Langolf et ne démontrent pas ce qui sera exploré dans ce laboratoire de création. 

HANNES LANGOLF

If_not_now | Laboratoire de création

27 au 31 mai et du 3 au 7 juin | 14h00 à 18h00

(svp notez l’horaire que la plage horaire du 28 mai sera de 13h30 à 17h30 exceptionnellement)

8 juin - Répétition et Présentation

Lieu : Édifice Wilder | École de danse contemporaine de Montréal

Studio : TBC

Tarif: Pro DAC - 359$ | Visiteur Pro - 407$ | Standard - 478$ (taxes non-incluses)

*Ce stage est remboursable (40% du coût total) par le biais du Programme de soutien à l'entraînement du RQD pour les interprètes membres du RQD admissibles au programme.

Description du Laboratoire:

Nous célébrerons la recherche et l’expérimentation afin de pouvoir surpasser notre état de connaissance en s’efforçant de cultiver de nouvelles idées

 

Je suis curieux de découvrir comment l’urgence de prendre une décision peut devenir une force créative, comment nous connectons notre propre histoire humaine à un thème de plus vaste importance et comment nous naviguons en tant qu’individus dans un processus de groupe sans perdre l’attention sur la narration. 

 

Mon processus créatif est toujours profondément modelé par les gens avec qui je travaille.  Notre pratique sera dirigée par un désire de pousser et d’explorer le corps tout en préservant son pouvoir de communication, titubant sur la ligne entre le concret et l’abstrait.  Avec cet dynamique physique comme base, nous naviguerons également entre les scénarios théâtraux, le travail vocal, le text et l’imagerie dans le but d’approfondir le context, l’intention et la pertinence.

 

Comment la bravoure peut-elle servir de catalyseur pour la joie et jusqu’où pouvons-nous pousser l’exaltation et l’élan reliés à une action immédiate.  Quelles sont les frontières qui nous empêchent de satisfaire une aspiration, nous menant inévitablement au regret, affaiblissant nos connections aux autres? S’il y a bien quelque chose d’important c’est briser les règles. Si pas maintenant, alors quand?

Biographie:

 

Durant sa carrière, Hannes a travaillé et collaboré avec plusieurs artistes et compagnies à travers l’Europe, incluant William Forsythe, Angelin Preljocaj, Wayne McGregor, Akram Khan, Fabulous Beast et Punchdrunk pour n’en nommer que quelques uns. 

 

En 2007 il a rejoint DV8 Physical Theatre faisant ainsi parti de la distribution originale de la production acclamée par la critique “To Be Straight With You” (2007-2009, nominée pour un Olivier) et “Can We Talk About This?” (2010-2012, toutes deux conçue et dirigées par Lloyd Newson.  En 2014, Hannes a été désigné Créateur Associé pour la production “JOHN”, dans laquelle il jouait également le rôle principal.  Il est actuellement impliqué dans la re-création de “ENTER ACHILLES” par DV8 produite par Rambert et Sadler’s Wells.

 

En tant que chorégraphe indépendant, il a entre autres créé des oeuvres pour la Compagnie London Eye, le Festival de Danse de Munich, la London Contemporary Dance School et VERVE.  Il a récemment chorégraphié et dirigé deux productions complètes: “DANDELION” (avec Ermira Goro pour le Onassis Cultural Center in Athens), et “UNRUHE” (pour et avec la Compagnie Susanne Linke Dance).

 

Il est un professeur et responsable d’atelier convoité, travaillant internationalement entre la danse, le théâtre physique et le travail vocal, en plus d’être dévoué à l’échange d’idées et au soutien de nouveaux talents.

 

Hannes fait parti d’un groupe sélect de 50 artistes internationaux provenant de 29 pays différent ayant eu l’occasion tout à fait unique de faire un intensif de 10 semaines avec David Zambrano au Costa Rica en 2010.  Il a intégré les philosophies de Flying-Low” et “Passing Through” dans son propre enseignement et travaille artistique.  Hannes est également un professeur de Yoga certifié et a complété sa Formation d’Enseignant sous la tutelle de Cat Alip-Douglas à l’école de renom Sangyé Yoga à Londres.

 

En 2015, Hannes a été nommé comme “l’une des 100 personnes les plus influentes et innovatrices travaillant dans l’industrie créative à travers la Bretagne” par le Hospital Club London.

 

Pour plus d’informations, visiter www.hanneslangolf.com

Suivez-nous

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

​© 2019 Danse à la Carte