Please note that the video and photographic materials are for insight into Éric Beauchesne | Kidd Pivot's previous works and do not demonstrate what will be explored in this creation laboratory.

ERIC BEAUCHENSE | KIDD PIVOT

Workshop based on Kidd Pivot tools and methodology

June 6 | 6:05 to 8:35pm (2.5hrs)

Place: Édifice Wilder | École de danse contemporaine de Montréal

Studio: TBC

Rate: DAC Pro:  30$ (taxes not included)

          Pro: 35$ (taxes not included)

          Standard: 40$ (taxes not included)

Workshop description:

Workshop based on Kidd Pivot tools and methodology

 

This workshop will be based on Kidd Pivot tools and methodology.

Kidd Pivots improvisation class focuses on discovering and revealing articulations and timings in the body. The class begins with a warm-up as participants articulate deeply through the body in stages, starting from the spine and working towards the extremities. Participants work at their own pace, exploring kinetic relationships both within their own bodies and to the space around them. The class is explorative and non-performative: its focus is on the play between analysis and instinct, and the use of improvisation both as a tool and an experience.

Biography:

 

Born in Québec, Eric grew up fishing and hunting before discovering dance at the age of 16. He has been on stage with Les Grands Ballets Canadiens, the Badisches Staatstheater Karlsruhe, and Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal as well as with Canadian contemporary dance icons such as La Fondation Jean-Pierre Perrault, Paul-André Fortier, Louise Lecavalier and Crystal Pite. Performing with Kidd Pivot since 2004, Eric currently collaborates with the company as artistic director’s assistant and rehearsal director, and stages Pite’s work on companies worldwide including Ballet British Columbia, Cullberg Ballet, Staatstheater Nürnberg and the Royal Swedish Ballet.

 

In 2013, he was appointed rehearsal director for Nederlands Dans Theater and since then has been based in the Netherlands. Eric devotes most of his spare time conducting improvisation workshops and advocating for climate justice and sustainable practices in the dance world.

Follow us

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

​© 2019 Danse à la Carte

Veuillez noter que les vidéos et les photos ci-dessus sont un aperçu du travail de Éric Beauchesne  | Kidd Pivot et ne démontrent pas ce qui sera exploré dans ce laboratoire de création. 

ÉRIC BEAUCHESNE |KIDD PIVOT

Atelier d’improvisation fondé sur les outils et la méthode de Kidd Pivot

6 juin | 18h05 à 20h35

Place: Édifice Wilder | École de danse contemporaine de Montréal

Studio: TBC

Rate: Pro DAC:  30$ (taxes non-incluses)

          Pro: 35$ (taxes non-incluses)

          Standard: 40$ (taxes non-incluses)

Description de l'atelier:

Atelier d’improvisation fondé sur les outils et la méthode de Kidd Pivot

 

Cet atelier d'improvisation sera fondé sur les outils et la méthode de Kidd Pivot.

Il se concentrera sur les découvertes, les révélations du travail articulaire et séquentiel dans le corps. L'atelier commencera par un échauffement global qui invitera les participants à profondément s'articuler, à mouvoir leur corps par étapes en sondant leur colonne vertébrale jusqu’à leurs extrémités . Ils travailleront à leur propre rythme, exploreront les relations cinétiques dans le corps et l'espace qui les entoure. Purement exploratoire et non performatif, l'atelier de Kidd Pivot fusionnera le jeu, entre la polarité intellect/instinct, ainsi que l'utilisation de l'improvisation à la fois comme un outil et comme une expérience.

Biographie:

Né à Québec, Eric a grandi en pêchant et chassant avant de découvrir la danse à l'âge de 16 ans. Il a brillé sur scène avec les Grands Ballets Canadiens, le Badisches Staatstheater Karlsruhe et les Ballets Jazz de Montréal ainsi qu'avec les plus grandes icônes de la danse contemporaine canadienne comme la Fondation Jean-Pierre Perrault, Paul-André Fortier, Louise Lecavalier et Crystal Pite. Performant avec Kidd Pivot depuis 2004, Eric collabore actuellement avec la compagnie en tant qu'assistant, directeur de répétition, et transmet les oeuvres de Madame Pite dans les compagnies du monde entier telles que Ballet British Columbia, Cullberg Ballet, Staatstheater Nürnberg et le Royal Swedish Ballet.
 

En 2013, il a été nommé répétiteur du Nederlands Dans Theatre et réside depuis aux Pays-Bas. De plus, Eric consacre la majeure partie de son temps libre à la conduite d'ateliers d'improvisation et au plaidoyer de la justice climatique, des pratiques durables dans le monde de la danse.

Suivez-nous

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

​© 2019 Danse à la Carte