1/2

AMI SHULMAN

Morning classes - Contemporary Technique 

 

June 3 to 7 | 9:30am to 11:00am

*Ami Shulman - June 4, 5, 6, 7 | Hannes Langolf - June 3rd

Place: Édifice Wilder | École de danse contemporaine de Montréal

Studio: TBC

                                *waiting list only

Rate: DAC pro - $60 | Visiting Pro - $68 | Standard - $80 (taxes not included)

*This workshop is reimbursable through the RQD Dancer Training Support Program for admissible RQD members.

Description:

Morning classe - Contemporary Technique 

 

Ami Shulman teaches a highly dynamic class, that integrates the floor as an essential component for exploring full body connectivity and proprioceptive awareness. Her teachings focus on the efficiency and clarity of movement, which liberates the form and allows for a deeper range of physical expression. This approach fosters the movement potential of the individual, promoting somatic awareness while expanding the interpretive possibilities of the performer.

Biography:

 

Ami Shulman is a Rehearsal Director at the GöteborgsOperans Danskompani. She has choreographed for the National Theatre of London; the Shakespeare Theatre Company; Mouvement Perpetuel and has co-created works with the Cirque Du Soleil; the National Ballet of Canada and Ballet BC. Ami performed with Compagnie Marie Chouinard, Compagnie Flak and the DanceOn Ensemble, Berlin and has taught throughout Europe, Canada and the USA including for the Juilliard School; Jacob’s Pillow; Boston Conservatory; Alvin Ailey School; Hollins University; CODARTS; Staatstheatre Kassel; B12 and is an Artistic Associate of the Springboard Project Montreal/New York. Ami co-authored for the anthology Back to the Dance Itself and has written articles on enactive cognition in the pedagogy of embodied mathematics. She is a certified Feldenkrais Practitioner.

Teacher for June 3rd: Hannes Langolf

Biography:

 

Throughout his career, Hannes has worked and collaborated with numerous artists and companies throughout Europe. These names include William Forsythe, Angelin Preljocaj, Wayne McGregor, Akram Khan, Fabulous Beast and Punchdrunk to name a few.

 

In 2007 he joined DV8 Physical Theatre to be part of the original cast of the critically acclaimed stage productions "To Be Straight With You" (2007-2009, nominated for an Olivier Award) and “Can We Talk About This?” (2010-2012), both conceived and directed by Lloyd Newson. In 2014, Hannes was appointed DV8’s Creative Associate for the production “JOHN”, in which he also played the title role. He is currently involved in the re-creation of DV8’s ENTER ACHILLES, produced by Rambert and Sadler’s Wells.

 

As independent choreographer he has created work for The London Eye Company, Munich Dance Festival, London Contemporary Dance School and VERVE amongst others. He has recently choreographed and directed two full-length productions: “DANDELION” (with Ermira Goro for The Onassis Cultural Center in Athens), and “UNRUHE” (for and with the Susanne Linke Dance Company).

 

He is a sought after teacher and workshop leader working internationally across dance, physical theatre and vocal/text work and is committed to exchanging ideas and supporting new talent.

 

Hannes is part of a selected collective of 50 international artists from 29 different countries that had the unique opportunity to spend a 10-week intensive period with David Zambrano in Costa Rica in 2010. He has integrated the philosophies of “Flying-Low” and “Passing Through” in his own artistic work and teachings.

Hannes is also a certified Yoga teacher and has completed his Teacher Training under the guidance of Cat Alip-Douglas at the renowned Sangyé Yoga School in London.

 

In 2015, Hannes was nominated as one of the 100 most influential and innovative people working across Britain’s creative industries by The Hospital Club London.

 

Visit www.hanneslangolf.com for more information.

Follow us

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

​© 2019 Danse à la Carte

AMI SHULMAN

Classes matinale - Technique contemporaine

3 juin au 7 juin | 9h30 à 11h00

*Ami Shulman (4, 5, 6, 7 juin) | Hannes Langolf (3 juin)

              ​

Place: Édifice Wilder | École de danse contemporaine de Montréal

Studio: à confirmé

​                         *liste d'attente seulement

Tarif: DAC Pro - 60$ | Visiteur Pro - 68$ | Standard - 80$ (taxes non- incluses)

*Ce stage est remboursable par le biais du Programme de soutien à l'entraînement du RQD pour les interprètes membres du RQD admissibles au programme.

Description d'atelier:

Classe matinale - Technique contemporaine

 

Ami Shulman enseigne une classe extrêmement dynamique qui intègre le sol en tant qu’élément essentiel à l’exploration de la pleine connectivité du corps et de sa conscience proprioceptive.  Son enseignement cible l’efficacité et la clarté du mouvement, libérant ainsi la forme et offrant un registre plus approfondie d’expression physique.  Cette approche favorise le potentiel de mouvement  de l’individu, promouvant la conscience somatique tout en étendant les possibilités d’interprétation de l’artiste.

Biographie:

Ami Shulman est une répétitrice au GöteborgsOperans Danskompani.  Elle a chorégraphié pour le Théâtre National de Londre, la Shakespeare Theatre Company ainsi que Mouvement Perpétuel et a co-créé des oeuvres pour le Cirque Du Soleil, Ballet National du Canada et Ballet BC.  Ami a dansé avec Compagnie Marie Chouinard, Compagnie Flak et DanceOn Ensemble (Berlin) en plus d’enseigner partout à travers l’Europe, le Canada et les États-Unis, incluant des institutions telles que la Julliard School, Jacob’s Pillow, le Boston Conservatory, Alvin Ailey School, Hollins University, CODARTS, Staatstheatre Kassel et B12; elle est également Associée Artistique du Projet Springboard Montréal/New York. Ami est aussi coauteure de l’anthologie Back to the Dance Itself et a écrit des articles sur la cognition énactive dans la pédagogie des mathématiques incarnées. Elle est une Praticienne Certifiée de la Méthode Feldenkrais.

Professeur de 3 juin: Hannes Langolf

Biographie:

Durant sa carrière, Hannes a travaillé et collaboré avec plusieurs artistes et compagnies à travers l’Europe, incluant William Forsythe, Angelin Preljocaj, Wayne McGregor, Akram Khan, Fabulous Beast et Punchdrunk pour n’en nommer que quelques uns. 

 

En 2007 il a rejoint DV8 Physical Theatre faisant ainsi parti de la distribution originale de la production acclamée par la critique “To Be Straight With You” (2007-2009, nominée pour un Olivier) et “Can We Talk About This?” (2010-2012, toutes deux conçue et dirigées par Lloyd Newson.  En 2014, Hannes a été désigné Créateur Associé pour la production “JOHN”, dans laquelle il jouait également le rôle principal.  Il est actuellement impliqué dans la re-création de “ENTER ACHILLES” par DV8 produite par Rambert et Sadler’s Wells.

 

En tant que chorégraphe indépendant, il a entre autres créé des oeuvres pour la Compagnie London Eye, le Festival de Danse de Munich, la London Contemporary Dance School et VERVE.  Il a récemment chorégraphié et dirigé deux productions complètes: “DANDELION” (avec Ermira Goro pour le Onassis Cultural Center in Athens), et “UNRUHE” (pour et avec la Compagnie Susanne Linke Dance).

 

Il est un professeur et responsable d’atelier convoité, travaillant internationalement entre la danse, le théâtre physique et le travail vocal, en plus d’être dévoué à l’échange d’idées et au soutien de nouveaux talents.

 

Hannes fait parti d’un groupe sélect de 50 artistes internationaux provenant de 29 pays différent ayant eu l’occasion tout à fait unique de faire un intensif de 10 semaines avec David Zambrano au Costa Rica en 2010.  Il a intégré les philosophies de Flying-Low” et “Passing Through” dans son propre enseignement et travaille artistique.  Hannes est également un professeur de Yoga certifié et a complété sa Formation d’Enseignant sous la tutelle de Cat Alip-Douglas à l’école de renom Sangyé Yoga à Londres.

 

En 2015, Hannes a été nommé comme “l’une des 100 personnes les plus influentes et innovatrices travaillant dans l’industrie créative à travers la Bretagne” par le Hospital Club London.

 

Pour plus d’informations, visiter www.hanneslangolf.com

Suivez-nous

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

​© 2019 Danse à la Carte